Presentation layer- presents data to a screen and handle user interactions 2. I studied many open source projects that are trying to show the right way to do it, and I found an interesting implementation based on RxAndroid. Clean architecture helps us solve, or at least mitigate, these common problems with architecture: 1. In his book 'Clean Architecture', Uncle Bob says that the Presenter should put the data that it receives into something he calls the 'View Model'. It’s probably the most overused example in t… Programming Paradigms. 2. We have to decide what kind of application we’re going to write. I … This is the bottom layer in our application. The term “Clean Architecture” was made popular by Robert Martin (Uncle Bob) and his book “Clean Architecture: A Craftsman’s Guide to Software Structure and Design.” Now I don’t proclaim to be an expert in this field and I haven’t read his book, though I intend to. It doesn’t make much sense to completely rephrase Uncle Bob’s blog post here, thus reading his text first is definitely a prerequisite for understanding mine.. WHAT I NOTICIED : In every layer (presentation, domain and data), there's a model class for the same entity (talking UML). The book begins with a gentle introduction to the topic of architecture. “Uncle Bob”). Uncle Bob calls an Interactor a Use Case. Blog Post Rules of Clean Architecture by Uncle Bob: Independent of Frameworks. “Clean Architecture” is a software architectural pattern coined by Uncle Bob Martin in his book called, naturally, Clean Architecture. The architecture does not depend on the existence of some library of feature laden software. Each layer has a distinct set of responsibilities: 1. Is this the same thing as the 'ViewModel' from the Model-View-ViewModel (MVVM) design pattern or is it a simple Data Transfer Object (DTO)? First things first. Uncle Bob Consulting LLC. Even if Clean Code is one of the major book around OOP and code design (mainly by presenting the SOLID principles), I